'Sound of Music' cast reunion: 14 facts about film revealed

Slideshow posted in Photos | Thursday, October 28, 2010

2 of 16: This photo taken Sept. 23, 2010 and provided by Harpo Productions Inc., shows members of the cast of 'The Sound of Music' reuniting for the first time in 45 years during taping of 'The Oprah Winfrey Show' at Harpo Studios in Chicago.

(Pictured from left are: Duane Chase (Kurt), Heather Menzies-Urich (Louisa), Nicholas Hammond (Friedrich), Christopher Plummer (Captain Von Trapp), Oprah Winfrey, Julie Andrews (Maria), Charmian Carr (Liesl), Angela Cartwright (Brigitta), Kym Karath (Gretl) and Debbie Turner (Marta).) The show aired nationally on Thursday, Oct. 28, 2010.) ( Photo / Harpo Productions Inc., George Burns)

Get more: Oprah Winfrey