otrc logo

Royal wedding timeline: Schedule of events

Get more: royal wedding


Between 3:15 a.m.-4:45 a.m. ET / 12:15 a.m.-1:45 a.m. PT: The general congregation will arrive at the Great North Door of Westminster Abbey.

From 4:50 a.m. ET / 1:50 a.m. PT: Governors-General and Prime Ministers of Realm Countries, the Diplomatic Corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the Abbey.

5:10 a.m. ET / 2:10 a.m. PT: The Bridegroom and Prince Henry of Wales leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:15 a.m. ET/2:15 a.m. PT.

5:20 a.m. ET / 2:20 a.m. PT: Members of Foreign Royal Families arrive at Westminster Abbey from Buckingham Palace.

5:20 a.m. ET / 2:20 a.m. PT: Mrs. Michael (Carole) Middleton and Mr. James Middleton leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:27 a.m. ET/2:27 a.m. PT.

5:25 a.m. ET / 2:25 a.m. PT: Members of the Royal Family (except those listed below) leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:30 a.m. ET/2:30 a.m. PT.

5:35 a.m. ET / 2:35 a.m. PT: Members of the Royal Family (The Duke of York, Princess Beatrice of York, Princess Eugenie or York, The Earl and Countess of Wessex, The Princess Royal and Vice Admiral Timothy Laurence) leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:40 a.m. ET/2:40 a.m. PT.

5:38 a.m. ET / 2:38 a.m. PT: The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:42 a.m. ET/2:42 a.m. PT.

5:40 a.m. ET / 2:40 a.m. PT: The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:45 a.m. ET/2:45 a.m. PT.

5:48 a.m. ET / 2:48 a.m. PT: The Bridesmaids and Pages leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:55 a.m. ET/2:55 a.m. PT.

5:51 a.m. ET / 2:51 a.m. PT: The Bride, accompanied by Mr. Michael Middleton, leaves the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey.

6:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. PT: The Marriage Service begins. The Marriage Service will be relayed by audio speakers along the Route.

7:15 a.m. ET / 4:15 a.m. PT: The Carriage Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom with a Captain's Escort of the Household Cavalry, followed by The Queen's Procession with a Sovereign's Escort of the Household Cavalry, leaves Westminster Abbey for Buckingham Palace.

7:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 a.m. PT: The Bride's Carriage Procession arrives at Buckingham Palace.

7:40 a.m. ET / 4:40 a.m. PT: Members of the Royal Family and Members of Foreign Royal Families arrive at Buckingham Palace.

From 7:40 a.m. ET / 4:40 a.m. PT: Other guests for the Reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.

8:25 a.m. ET / 5:25 a.m. PT: The Queen and the Bride and Bridegroom, together with their Families, appear on the Balcony.

8:30 a.m. ET / 5:30 a.m. PT: Fly Past by the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.
Get more: royal wedding
Advertisement

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed