otrc logo
Robin Wright in a still from the 2009 Universal Pictures film, State of Play. - Provided courtesy of Photo courtesy of Universal Pictures

Robin Wright to present at SAG Awards

01/29/2011 by Olivia Allin

Robin Wright, Jason Bateman, Jon Hamm, Nicole Kidman, Jeremy Renner, Taye Diggs, Tina Fey, Dennis Haysbert, Susan Sarandon, Donald Sutherland and Sofia Vergara will be presenting at the Screen Actors Guild Awards this Sunday.

They will be joining previously announced presentors, Scott Bakula, Alec Baldwin, Jeff Bridges, Tim Conway, Rosario Dawson, Josh Duhamel, Angie Harmon, Eva Longoria, Cory Monteith, Amy Poehler, Hilary Swank, Betty White and SAG President Ken Howard.

There will be 13 awards presented exclusively to performers in film and television. The nominees in film parallel the Oscar nominees, including "The King's Speech" and "The Fighter." In the television category, "Modern Family," "Glee" and "30 Rock" hold the most nominations in comedy and "Mad Men" and "Boardwalk Empire" are leading in drama.

This year's lifetime achievement award will go to Ernest Borgnine, who's perhaps most familiar for his work in "McHale's Navy" and won an Oscar in 1956 for his lead role in "Marty." Last year's lifetime achievement award went to Betty White.

According to E! Online, actors who are honored at the SAG Awards take home corresponding Oscars about 75-80 percent of the time.

SAG Award nominations are made by the votes of a 4,200 randomly selected members of the Screen Actors Guild union, but the winners are determined by the full membership, which was 120,000 actors in 2007.

The 17th annual SAG Awards will air live on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, January 30.

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)
blog comments powered by Disqus

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed