otrc logo
The Red Hot Chili Peppers - Anthony Kiedis, Josh Klinghoffer, Michael Flea Balzary and Chad Smith appear in a promotional photo for their single, The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie. - Provided courtesy of Warner Bros. Records

Red Hot Chili Peppers to release first single from new album on Monday

Get more: Music
07/13/2011 by Olivia Allin

The Grammy Award-winning band Red Hot Chili Peppers plans to release the first single from their new album on Monday.

The song, "The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie" is their first new single in four years and will air on the radio and be available for purchase from digital service providers on July 18th.

The single will be featured on the band's upcoming tenth studio album, "I'm With You," which is scheduled for release by Warner Bros. Records on August 30, 2011.

Red Hot Chili Peppers' last album, "Stadium Arcadium" debuted at No. 1 in 28 countries and featured the No. 1 singles "Dani California," "Tell Me Baby" and "Snow (Hey Oh)."

The band, which consists of singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Michael 'Flea' Balzary, drummer Chad Smith and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, has sold more than 60 million albums and has won six Grammy Awards.

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)
blog comments powered by Disqus

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed