otrc logo
On the eve of the royal wedding, Prince William and Kate released their wedding program, which includes an unseen photo. - Provided courtesy of KABC

Prince William and Kate Middleton's wedding program includes new portrait

04/27/2011 by Kristina Lopez

The royal wedding is on Friday and a new photo of the bride and groom was released on Thursday featuring the pair clad in matching white shirts and smiling for the camera.

The photo, seen above, was taken by photographer Mark Testino, the same photographer responsible to snapping the couple's official engagement portraits.

The wedding program, which can be downloaded from the official royal wedding website, also features a statement from the couple thanking the public and details of the wedding service.

"We are both so delighted that you are able to join us in celebrating what we hope will be one of the happiest days of our lives. The affection shown to us by so many people during our engagement has been incredibly moving, and has touched us both deeply," The couple expressed in the wedding program. "We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone most sincerely for their kindness."

The new information featured in the program includes the hymns that will be heard at the ceremony, including "Jerusalem" by William Blake and the "Greensleeves."

The ceremony is set to begin at Westminster Abbey on Friday April 29, 2011 at 11 a.m. GMT which is 6 a.m. ET and 3 a.m. PT. OnTheRedCarpet.com will have live coverage of the event at 1 a.m. PT/ 4 a.m. ET. The wedding reception will be held at Buckingham Palace.

Prince Harry will be the best man and Middleton's sister, Pippa, will be the maid of honor.

Celebrities expected to appear include Elton John and David and Victoria Beckham. Check out a full timeline of the wedding day here.

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed