otrc logo

Entertainment News: movie reviews

Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis appear in a scene from the 2013 movie The Hangover: Part III. - Provided courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures
05/24/2013

This week at the movies, it's a bad case of summer sequel-itis as the gang from the "Fast & Furious" hit the streets for No. 6 and they said they'd never go back to Vegas, yet here they are&it's "The Hangover Part III."

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews!

More movie reviews
05/24/2013
Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis appear in a scene from the 2013 movie The Hangover: Part III. - Provided courtesy of none / Warner Bros. Pictures This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews 'The Hangover Part III,' 'Fast & Furious 6' and 'Epic.'
05/17/2013
Zachary Quinto appears in a scene from the film Star Trek Into Darkness, set to be released on May 17, 2013. - Provided courtesy of Bad Robot

This week at the movies, we boldly go to where no man has gone before, or possibly where we've already been. You'll be the judge. It's Captain Kirk versus one the Starfleet's own.

Am I in or am I out? Check out my review of "Star Trek Into Darkness."

05/17/2013
Zachary Quinto appears in a scene from the film Star Trek Into Darkness, set to be released on May 17, 2013. - Provided courtesy of none / Bad Robot This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews 'Star Trek Into Darkness,' starring Chris Pine.
05/10/2013
Leonardo DiCaprio and Carey Mulligan appear in a scene from the 2013 movie The Great Gatsby. - Provided courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures

As "Iron Man" continues to destroy the box office, can any movie knock it out of the top spot? Nope, not even the retelling of a classic American novel starring Leonardo DiCaprio -- it's "The Great Gatsby."

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews of "The Great Gatsby," "Aftershock" and "Peeples."

05/10/2013
Leonardo DiCaprio and Carey Mulligan appear in a scene from the 2013 movie The Great Gatsby. - Provided courtesy of none / Warner Bros. Pictures This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews 'The Great Gatsby,' 'Aftershock' and 'Peeples.'
05/03/2013
Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.) appears in a scene from Marvels Iron Man 3. - Provided courtesy of Marvel / Walt Disney Pictures

Happy weekend everybody. As far as the movies are concerned, summer starts today as studios clear the deck for what will likely be summer's biggest hit. Yes, the world's favorite superhero is back and out for revenge in "Iron Man 3."

Tony Stark's work is literally blown apart by his most powerful enemy yet, the Mandarin. Left with only determination, his ingenuity and a very sharp tongue, Stark / Iron Man (played once again by Robert Downey Jr.) must hunt down his foe and destroy him wil also protecting Pepper Potts and everything else he holds dear. Starring are Gwyneth Paltrow, Ben Kingsley, Don Cheadle and Guy Pearce.

05/03/2013
Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.) appears in a scene from Marvels Iron Man 3. - Provided courtesy of none / Marvel / Walt Disney Pictures Mr. Moviefone reviews 'Iron Man 3,' with Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Ben Kingsley.
04/26/2013
Mark Wahlberg, Dwayne Johnson and Anthony Mackie appear in a scene of the 2013 movie Pain & Gain. - Provided courtesy of none / Paramount Pictures This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews 'Pain & Gain,' starring Mark Wahlberg and Dwayne Johnson, and 'The Big Wedding.'
04/26/2013
Mark Wahlberg, Dwayne Johnson and Anthony Mackie appear in a scene of the 2013 movie Pain & Gain. - Provided courtesy of Paramount Pictures

This week at the movies, it's "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" (without the fat and Greek part) and a trio of personal trainers with a plan to get rich quick.

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews of "Pain & Gain" and "The Big Wedding."

04/19/2013
Tom Cruise appears in a scene from the 2013 film Oblivion. - Provided courtesy of Universal Pictures

This week at the movies, there are revelations in "The Place Beyond The Pines" and Tom Cruise is teetering on the edge of "Oblivion."

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews of "The Place Beyond The Pines" and "Oblivion."

04/19/2013
Tom Cruise appears in a scene from the 2013 film Oblivion. - Provided courtesy of none / Universal Pictures This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews 'Oblivion,' starring Tom Cruise, and 'The Place Beyond The Pines.'
04/11/2013
Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen appear in the opening scene of the 2013 movie Scary Movie 5. - Provided courtesy of none / The Weinstein Company This weekend at the movies, Mr. Moviefone reviews '42' and 'Scary Movie 5.'
04/12/2013
Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen appear in the opening scene of the 2013 movie Scary Movie 5. - Provided courtesy of The Weinstein Company

This week at the movies, a franchise that continues to haunt moviegoers, plus a true story of an American legend.

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews of "Scary Movie 5" and "42."

04/05/2013
A scene from the 1993 film Jurassic Park. - Provided courtesy of Universal Pictures

This week at the movies, you may need to wear rubber pants to the theater and what's very, very old is new again in "Jurassic Park 3D."

Am I in or am I out? Check out my reviews of "Jurassic Park 3D" and "Evil Dead."

Advertisement

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed