otrc logo
Kenny Rogers appears in a promotional photo posted on his Facebook page in October 2010. - Provided courtesy of facebook.com/kennyrogers

Kenny Rogers releases gospel album, 'The Love of God'

Get more: Music
03/07/2011 by Corinne Heller

Kenny Rogers released his first gospel album, "The Love of God" on Monday and the CD can be found at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations.

The country singer has released more than two dozen albums in the past, including Christmas records, and is known for hits such as "She Believes in Me" and "Love Will Turn You Around."

Rogers' new album contains classic hymns and Gospel songs that have "touched him musically and spiritually through the years," as well as contributions from country music band the Whites, female Contemporary Christian music group Point of Grace and country duo Winfield's Locket.

"The trick to doing a good concept record is surrounding yourself with unique musicians, singers, and creative talent," Rogers, 72, said in a statement provided by Cracker Barrel. "When you hear 'I'll Fly Away,' there is no question that The Whites are singing."

Check out a track listing for Kenny Rogers' album "The Love of God" below.

1. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
2. Peace
3. I'll Fly Away (featuring The Whites)
4. The Rock Of Your Love
5. In The Sweet By and By (featuring Winfield's Locket)
6. He Showed Me Love
7. Grace
8. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
9. Circle of Friends (featuring Point of Grace)
10. For The Love of God
11. Amazing Grace
12. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)
blog comments powered by Disqus

Follow us on Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on GooglePlus

Sign up Stay Informed